Skip to content

Meet the Staff

Our staff members believe that commitment, accountability and emotional energy create a positive environment that supports the Formula for Impact, and helps ensure that all young people realize their full potential as productive, caring and responsible citizens.

Administrative Staff

headshot-Green-Plants-and-Blue
Oscar Hernandez

Executive Director

extension: 104
oscar@bgcw.org

Wendy Corlew-Murrietta
Wendy Corlew-Murrietta

Director of Business Operations

extension: 114
wendy@bgcw.org

ryan
Ryan Shepard, MBA

Director of Program Services

Frances
Frances Contreras, MA

Director of Programs & Youth Development

562.945.3787 Ext 122
francesc@bgcw.org

Cynthia Nickell
Cynthia Nickell, MBA, CFRE

Director of Rescource Development

extension: 102
Cynthia@bgcw.org

Laila
Laila Sanchez

Area Director

extension: 123
laila@bgcw.org

Cynthia Navarro

Branch Director, Main Club House

extension: 107

cynthian@bgcw.org

Stephanie Salas
Stephanie Salas, MBA

Events Coordinator & Manager

extension: 102
Stephanie@bgcw.org

Alexis
Alexis Baez, BA

Program Supervisor

Phone: 562.561.6331
Alexisb@bgcw.org

Maria Gastelum

Wellness Checks Case Manager

extension: 122