Skip to content

Meet the Staff

Our staff members believe that commitment, accountability and emotional energy create a positive environment that supports the Formula for Impact, and helps ensure that all young people realize their full potential as productive, caring and responsible citizens.

Administrative Staff

headshot-Green-Plants-and-Blue
Oscar Hernandez

Executive Director

extension: 104
oscar@bgcw.org

Wendy Corlew-Murrietta
Wendy Corlew-Murrietta

Director of Business Operations

extension: 114
wendy@bgcw.org

ryan
Ryan Shepard, MBA

Director of Program Services

Laila Sanchez
Laila Sanchez

Area Director, Teen Services

extension: 123
laila@bgcw.org

Cynthia Nickell
Cynthia Nickell, MBA, CFRE

Grants and Contracts Manager

extension: 102
Cynthia@bgcw.org

Stephanie Salas
Stephanie Salas, BA

Events Coordinator|Manager

extension: 102
Stephanie@bgcw.org

Monica Neri, MPA

Interim Area Director

extension: 110
monican@bgcw.org

b-Welness-2.jpg
Alejandra Barrientos, BS

Wellness Check Case Manager

 562.449.3931
alejandrab@bgcw.org